The Beginning of It All

So, this is my blog.  What is a blog?  I don’t mean what’s the technical definition of a blog; I mean – what’s the purpose of a blog, what is the point?  Well, that’s a fair question, I’m quite glad you asked.

So, what is the purpose of a blog?  Why would someone take the time to jot down the thoughts of their jumbled up brain and post it on the web?  Perhaps they’re just looking for a little attention, or maybe they’re seeking the fame and fortune that is granted to a select few in this world.  They could be of the noble kind, hoping that their words might make a difference in the chaos that echoes in our day and age.  It could simply be for fun, something to pass the time.  Truth be told there are a thousand different reasons one might start a blog.  I’m not here to give you a long lecture on what blogs are about or what they should be about, cause let’s be honest here, we would both get very bored.  I am here to tell you why personally am writing this.  My answer is on the simple side of things, I wish to be a writer.  I know the chances are slim, but I’m one for believing that dreams aren’t a crime or something to look down on.  I know the unlikelihood of even one person finding this interesting is great, but quite honestly this blog is not for you.  It’s for me, it’s so I can learn to write better and hopefully over time paint a more colorful picture.  I know that sounds kind of selfish, but I don’t mean it in that way.  This is hopefully going to be a blog of progression; it will appear random and confusing to most, but it’s about writing.  That’s the theme, and it’s such a wide range of opportunities that it is random and confusing.  Anyways, I am starting to ramble on, so I will stop myself here.  I hope in days to come things will improve and progress, for this is only but blot a of words in a sea of writing, for this…is only the beginning of it all.

Leave a Reply

